Thank you to our valued supporters. Together, we're creating a new legacy for our Melbourne artistic community, elevating Australian artists on the world stage, and ensuring the sustainability of PHOTO for years to come.

PHOTO 2024 Patrons

Founding Patrons

Bill Bowness AO
Mark Henry
Naomi Milgrom AC

Hero $30,000+

Jo Horgan & Peter Wetenhall

Visionary $20,000+

Michael & Emily Tong

Champion $10,000+

John Anselmi
Morena Buffon and Santo Cilauro
Peter Jopling AM QC

Benefactor $5,000+


Contemporary $1,000+

Atong Atem
Alicia Linley
Honey Long
Prue Stent


Previous Festivals

We would like to warmly thank our patrons for their combined support towards PHOTO 2021 and PHOTO 2022. Through donations we commissioned new work and launched a new state-wide biennial to celebrate the very best photography from Australia and around the world.

Founding Patrons

Bill Bowness AO
Mark Henry
Naomi Milgrom AC


Jo Horgan and Peter Wetenhall


Michael and Emily Tong
Linda Herd
Peter Jopling AM QC
Bruce Parncutt AO
Tony Osmond and Fiona Griffiths


Kallie Blauhorn and Andrew Penn
Jane Hansen AO
Louise and Martyn Myer Foundation
Morena Buffon and Santo Cilauro
Milton and Penny Harris
Ricci Swart AM


Tania and Sam Brougham
David and Megan Laidlaw
Sonia Payes


David Clouston & Michael Schwarz
Robert and Jasmine Dindas
Helen and Tony Gandel
Jennifer and Greg Goodman
Charles and Leah Justin